• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

SFREP - Appraise-it Software is AWESOME!

Status
Not open for further replies.

residentialguy

Elite Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Minnesota
I use Appraise-it, Software For Real Estate Professionals (SFREP) and I have not had a single problem with the new UAD forms. They have great pop-up help windows, no crashes and excellent service. I've been using them for 15 years and they have been great the whole time...in fact, they keep getting better.

Anyone else use them? How do you like them?

I did a search and didn't find many threads on SFREP. I think DWiley and Offshore hit it on the head in this thread

"You won't read much about SFREP in here because it's stable and very reliable. I can't imagine using any other software. I never cease to be amazed at the non-stop problems people have with those other software products."
http://cd3.appraisersforum.com/showthread.php?t=160493

Meh. I'm not that big of a fan. I've been using it since I started 10 years ago. I also don't care for who owns it. I'm going to go for NCV software when I buy software.

It seems we're establishing a pattern here of gushing love letters to various software vendors that seem to be thinly or not so thinly disguised advertisments. AlaMode seems to be the record holder but NCV has done it too

SFREP had the best DOS appraisal software ever! However, I didn't feel the love for their initial efforts with their Windows based software. Perhaps it has matured and transformed, but I'm to invested in my current software to even think of changing.

I also don't care for who owns it.